Cindy @ Japan

Monday, August 08, 2005

Garbage

For the first time, I put my garbage out! In Japan, you're supposed to sort your trash according to burnables, plastics/styrofoam and metals. You have to BUY colour coded trash bags for this purpose. Sheesh, they ought to be grateful that I take the trouble to sort my trash as it is! So anyway, since I'm not supposed to leave the trash out overnight, I have to take it out in the morning before going to school and deposit it in the collection bin as shown below, before the rubbish truck comes at 8.30am (or my apartment will just be filled with trash):


Fairly straightforward I think, until the other JET Patrick told me that his trash got sent back the other day! He left it in the collection bin in the morning but when he got home that evening, he found that same bag of trash, probably rejected coz it wasn't properly sorted out! Haha, I thought it was quite funny but its kinda scary how they can track you down!

1 Comments:

  • At 5:23 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said…

    Yo... nice blog.. see that you are fitting in well in Japan...
    do keep this updated when you are free...

     

Post a Comment

<< Home