Cindy @ Japan

Sunday, August 07, 2005

Mishaps

Its a rainy day, so I didn't go out, but the weather is nice and cool for a change. I did laundry and ironing...boring! Then I went for a run.

Mishap no. 1: Realised that I bought 2 bottles of conditioner instead of 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner coz I couldn't read Japanese!! Swore never to let it happen again and sat down to memorise both the hiragana and katakana alphabets. The good news is that I've memorised both, which theoretically means that I can read almost anything in Japanese, except kanji (traditional Chinese words), although I may not be able to know what it means. I'll build up my vocab in time to come but the speed at which I learnt the alphabets is just amazing! :)

Mishap no. 2: Realised that the bottom compartment of the fridge is NOT the vegetable and fruit compartment!! Its the FREEZER!! Arghs! That explains why all my lovely fruits have all been frozen despite me adjusting the temperature to the weakest possible setting! I keep having to thaw my fruits before eating them and they all turn mushy. From day one, I knew that the ice compartment was in the bottom compartment but somehow it just didn't strike me that that was the freezer since my home fridge in Singapore is on top and the fruits and vegetable at the bottom! How silly! Now, I just have 2 more mushy peaches and 1 more mushy apple to finish. Don't know if the cherry tomatoes are still edible. There's some kind of reddish liquid seeping out... :(

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home